Brand new sounds

Please enjoy these two new recordings. The first is a realization of my graphic score search field by the Mills College improvisation workshop:

Here’s the score:

SLOANsearchfieldgraph

I’ve also just heard for the first time my friend Andrew Jamieson’s and my performance of Steve Reich’s iconic Piano Phase. Check us out:

Andrew and I are planning a program of American minimalist process duets for April. Also, many of us at Mills are working towards a performance of Reich’s Music for 18 Musicians. This spring is the 50th anniversary of Reich’s graduation from Mills.

2 thoughts on “Brand new sounds

  1. Hey Peter! sounds like things are going pretty well. I have no idea what the thinking is behind it but search fields at 4:39 just feels fantastic. keep writing, I’ll keep listening.

Leave a Reply

